Dementia is a general term for diseases and conditions categorized by a decline in memory, language, problem-solving and other thinking skills that affect a person's ability to perform regular activities. Memory loss is an illustration.

Stages of dementia

  • Earlier than Diagnosis: No Dementia.
  • Stage 1: No Impairment.
  • Stage 2: Very Mild Cognitive Decline.
  • Stage 3: Mild Cognitive Decline
  • .Early-Stage Dementia.
  • Stage 4: Moderate Cognitive Decline. • Mid-Stage Dementia.