Classification of cancer

Cancers are categorized in two ways: by the type of muscle in which the cancer initiates (histological type) and by major site, or the location in the body where the cancer first developed. This division leads you to the first method: cancer organization based on histological type. The international standard for the classification and Nomenclature of histological is the International Classification of Diseases for Oncology.

There are five major classification of cancer:

• Carcinoma

• Sarcoma

• Myeloma

• Leukemia

• Lymphoma

Related Tags: AACR Conference 2023, ESMO 2023 dates, World Cancer Congress, International Oncology Conference, Childhood Oncology, Classification of Cancer Conference 2022, Classification of Cancer Conference 2023, Classification of Cancer Congress 2022, Classification of Cancer Congress 2023, European Congress on Classification of Cancer 2022Oncology Congress 2023, Oncology Conference 2023, Oncology Research 2023, Cancer Congress 2023, Cancer Conference 2023.

Related Associations: World Federation of Neuron-Oncology Societies, EANO Meeting 2022 - European Association of Neuron-Oncology, European Association of Neuron-Oncology: EANO, Indian Society of Neuron-Oncology, SNO Annual Meeting - Society for Neuron-Oncology.